On Monday night, Harburn Ladies, who were minus one of their key players, Alison Mcbride, faced a strong Baberton side.  However Harburn’s team rose to the challenge and beat Baberton 3-2 to become Division 1 league winners.  Winning the league for the second year in a row, is a fantastic achievement, especially for a relatively small ladies section.  All credit to the committed and determined pool of players – Alison McBride, Jennifer Bryans, Sharon Marr, Anne Stokes, Linda Boyle, Dorothy Wilson and Sheila McEwan.  Well done!