Our prize giving was a different affair this year but never-the-less plenty of smiles and silverware all round.

Please see a list of all trophy winners along with a montage of photographs below. We will be posting a copy of the montage up on our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter pages. Please help us share this year’s amazing achievements by following and liking. If you do not use social sites and or would like a copy of the montage in a larger format, please email marketing@harburngolfclub.co.uk.

Very many congratulations to all the participants, runners up and winners.


Winter Cup – Sam Stanton
Winter Matchplay – James Thomson
Youths Leading Qualifier – Chris Curran
McInally Matchplay – Rhys McCabe
Holes in One (Competition) – Scott Corrigan, Neil Owen, Kevin Brunton
Closing Day Greensomes – Alan and Karen Thomson
Youth Champion – Chris Curran
Senior Champion – Karl Conway
C Class Championship 15+ – John Brett
B Class Championship 8-14 – Alistair Henderson
Club Champion Scratch – 7 – Chris Curran
Merit Cup – Scratch – Chris Curran
Merit Cup – Handicap – Rhys McCabe
MacDonald Fraser Cup – Ged Sharkey
Leading Qualifier C Class – John Brett
Leading Qualifier B Class – Rhys McCabe
Leading Qualifier A Class – Craig Deerness
McInally Stableford – M Kirk Jnr
Harry Cowan Trophy (65+) – Bob Stokes
Captains Trophy – Matthew Smith
Summer Cup – Mike Harkness
Autumn Cup – Joey Strickland
Steele Cup – John Wright
Kirk Rosebowl Final – Rhys McCabe
Scott Medal Final – Cameron Vines
Labinjoh Medal Final – Chris Curran


Winter Medal – Janet Hardie
Snowball – Janet Hardie
3 Club – Anne Leitch
Civic Cup – Linda Boyle
McBride Trophy– Jennifer Bryans
Championship – Jennifer Bryans
Handicap Trophy – Elaine Wilson
Stableford Trophy – Elaine Wilson
Seniors Trophy – Sheila McEwan
Veterans – Helen Lang
Pat Montgomery – Kimberley Campbell & Alistair Henderson
Greensomes – Jennifer Bryans & Louise Hutson
Wilson Cup – Jennifer Bryans
Cross Creek Spoon – Sheila McEwan

Juniors Winners 2020

Liam Findlay – Junior Boys Champion
Isla Findlay – Junior Girls Champion