The Steele Cup first round on Saturday 5th August is a ballot.  For the draw there is a window of 6 tee times for 18 players with a time slot of 40 mins.  The first slot is 7.28 – 8.08 then 8.16 – 8.56 etc. It is also a qualifier for the Scott medal.

For failing to return scorecards in a recent medal the following players cannot enter the Steele cup/Scott medal on Saturday. They can play for handicap and sweep.  The players are S Smith, G Saunders, C McLeod, D Black (youth), C Fordyce. They can enter the Labinjoh medal on Sunday.