For the first time, in over 30 years of playing in the Midlothian League, Harburn Ladies are the Division 1 winners.  This is a fantastic achievement for our ladies who played so well this season against Mortonhall, Dalmahoy, Broomieknowe, Craigmillar Park, Glencorse and Murrayfield to come within touching distance of making a little bit of Harburn history.  With only the game against Kingsknowe left to play on Monday 28th August, the Harburn team of Alison McBride, Jennifer Bryans, Anne Stokes, Sharon Marr and Linda Boyle knew they had to win to secure the title. As expected, there were a few tense moments out on the course but Harburn saw it through by winning 3.5 – 1.5 to become Division 1 champions. The team reserves, Dorothy Wilson, Janet Hardie and Sheila McEwan, also did their part when called upon to play.  A superb effort by everyone!