Another great week of play with wall to wall sunshine.

13th July – Ladies Stableford

Another cracker of a day greeted all the players in the Stableford Cup.
It’s good to see Elizabeth Burns back in top form as she scored an excellent 40 pts to win the competition, pipping runner up Dorothy Wilson by 1 pt. Cynthia Tuckerman took 3rd place with 38 pts.
(On Saturday 10th July – Harburn ladies once again did well at Bathgate’s Open Greensomes – 3rd (Meg & Elizabeth), 4th (Jill & Fiona) and 5th (Anne & Louise F)
On Sunday, Eileen & Robert Montgomery won Alloa Golf Club’s Mixed Greensomes with an excellent score of 61.6)
Well done to everyone!

14th – Kirk Rosebowl

Division 1
Neil Hogarth 70 6 64

William Mark 76 10 66

Stephen Barkey 74 5 69
Callum Rarity 73 4 69
Graham Campbell 73 4 69
Michael Curran 78 9 69

Division 2
Ryan Galvin 84 20 64

Adrian Bowman 82 14 68
Colin Hume 81 13 68

2’s sweep at the 15th – well done to Stephen Barkey and John Flockhart winning £51.20 each
Qualifiers – Neil Hogarth, Ryan Galvin, William Mark, Adrian Bowman and Colin Hume.

15th – Linlithgowshire Seniors – away to Deer Park
Another win to close off the season.
The team won 4-1 at Deer Park.
Congratulations on winning 3 in a row.
Thank you to everyone for putting their name in the team. It is great that everyone played at least a single match.
I would also like to thank Mark for his sponsorship. The tops were a very generous offer and hope your sponsorship has raised your brand awareness throughout the area.

15th – Midway League – away to Deer Park
Our Midlothian team of Jennifer Bryans, Anne Stokes, Aileen Kennedy, Dorothy Wilson and Janet Hardie were away at Liberton. The team unfortunately lost 4/1.
A home game against Mortonhall on July 29th will hopefully see a more favourable result. Onwards and upwards!

15th – MCLGA – away to Liberton
Harburn fielded a strong Midway team of Ashley Montgomery, Helen Warnock, Meg Laidler and Annie Leitch for the away match at Deer Park. Unfortunately Deer Park proved to be the stronger team, beating Harburn 3-1. Hopefully the next Midway match on 26 July, against Bathgate at home, will see a more favourable result.

17th – Captains Trophy

Graham Sneddon 76 12 64

Ian Johnstone 90 24 66

David Gilmour 89 22 67

Well done to Graham Strang & Michael Gibson for winning £40.80 each at the 2’s sweep.

18th – Labinjoh

Division 1
Chris Rooney 69 3 66

Tom Woods 71 5 66

Nick Henderson 68 2 66

Division 2
William Marr 90 24 66

William Kay 82 16 66

Ian Wightman 83 16 67

Well done to P Macgregor and J Thomosn for winning £27.20 at the 2’s sweep
C Rooney
T Woods
N Henderson
W Kay
I Wightman
A Crossley
AL Thomson
C Robinson
P MacGregor

Related Posts