This weeks competition saw a few changes and lay-offs due to both necessary course maintenance and dreadful weather.

Here are the results for those events that were played.  Well done to all that endured the less than pleasant conditions!

McInally Stableford – 2 May

123 competitors in the field. Well done to all players across both divisions:-

Division 1 – Robert Stokes, 42 points, (after count, back best back 9), Alistair Henderson, 42 points & Calum Ross, 41 points

Division 2 – Ian Littlejohn, 43 points, (after count, back best back 6), John Daniel Brett, 43 points, Stuart Macpherson, 41 points & William Cruickshanks, 41 points

2’s sweep at the 15th – 5 players. Well done to Mark Wardrop, Tug Wilson, Richard Boden, David Black & Craig Brown each winning £19.36

Wilson Cup Qualifier – 4 May

The calendar might have said May but a number of players would have been forgiven in thinking it was February on Tuesday, given the low temperature, wind and sleet they faced!

Given it was the Wilson Cup qualifier, it was very apt that Elaine Wilson came top of the leader board with a 72 net, closely followed by Annie Leitch and Hazel Deerness, both on 74 net.  Well done!

The following top 8 qualifiers will now go on to the matchplay stage of the competition.

Round 1 to be played by June 7th

Sheila McEwan V Aileen Kennedy

Elaine Wilson V Hazel Deerness

Eileen Montgomery V Cynthia Tuckerman

Jennifer Bryans V Annie Leitch

Kirk Rosebowl – 5 May

112 players in the field.

Well done to all across both divisions:-

Division 1

Alan Rome, Gross 75 Hcap 12 Net 63

Paul Bevis, Gross 76 Hcap 12 Net 64

Terry McCormack, Gross 77 Hcap 11 Net 66

Alex Bathgate, Gross 72 Hcap 6 Net 66

Alex Burnett, Gross 77 Hcap 11 Net 66

Division 2

David James, Gross 80 Hcap 20 Net 60

Alan Mark, Gross 76 Hcap 13 Net 63

Laurence M Thomson, Gross 85 Hcap 19 Net 66

Alan Brown, Gross 88 Hcap 22 Net 66

Michael Gibson, Gross 79 Hcap 13 Net 66

Brian David Lee, Gross 82 Hcap 16 Net 66

3 players in the 2’s sweep each winning £29.60 – well done to Stuart Fleming, Alan Lee and Neil Rennie

Qualifiers – David James, Alan Mark, Alan Rome & Paul Bevis


Related Posts