Kirk Rosebowl Medal – Wednesday 26th June

Alexander Bathgate secures leading qualifier with a net score of 65.

Latest Kirk Rosebowl saw a field of 106 players trying to book their place in the final.  

In the Division One competition Alexander Bathgate took the honours for a second week in a row with an excellent gross 70which gave a net 65 and claim a two shot margin over Marc Nelson with a gross 72 for net 67.

Alexander was out in one under 35 and came back in level 35which included gross birdies at holes 2,3,4,11 & 17. Great shooting!

Marc going out in a fine 35 before returning in 37 the score helped with gross birdies at holes 3 & 6.

Alexander won £15.60 for first place in the sweep and Marcpicked up £8.40.

Well played.


In Division 2, a tight affair was taken on the countback by David Brash from both Callum McLeod and Stuart Stirling. All with net 68. David pipped Stuart to the second spot.

David went out in gross 43 and returned in 38 with grossbirdies at holes 12 & 13.

Callum out in gross 42 and returning in 39 helped along with 6 net birdies.

David won £27.30 for first place in the sweep and Callumpicked up £14.70.

Div. 2 Countback details for 1st place were.

David Brash 68 32 21 13 1st

Callum McLeod 68 33 22 12   2nd

Stuart Stirling 68 34 22 12  3rd


In Division 3, Ewan Montgomery won first place with a net 69 beating Stuart Graham, on the countback.

Ewan went out in gross 44 and returned in 41 with a grossbirdie at 11 helping the card.

Stuart was out in gross 45 before returning in 44 shots with no fewer than 7 net birdies.

Ewan won £26.00 for first place in the sweep and Stuartpicked up £14.00.

Div. 3 Countback details for 1st place were.

Ewan Montgomery 69 33 23 13 1st

Stuart Graham 69 34 20 10   2nd


Five players birdied the 15th hole. Congratulations to David Condie, Peter Feeney, James Thomson, Gary Saunders and Neil Hogarth each collecting £16.48 in the “Two’s” sweep.


Qualifiers for the final were.

Stuart Stirling

David Condie

Gary Saunders

Gordon More

Stuart Graham

David Russell

Daniel Morris

Christopher Rooney

Calum Ross

Graham Purves

(10 others were previous qualifiers)

Congratulations to all winners and qualifiers.



M&H TeamKork rosebowl 26th June


Related Posts