Stephen William Forrest takes leading qualifier in latest Kirk Rosebowl qualifier on 39 points, in the second of four scheduled Stableford qualifiers.

A field of 77 players braved showers and a biting strong wind players to try to book their qualifying place.  

In the Division One competition Stephen William Forrest took the honours and leading qualifier with 39 Points, three pointsclear of Greg Dymock on 36 Points.

Stephen was out in 19 Points and came home with 20 Pointshelped along with nett birdies at 5 & 12.

Greg was out in 18 Points and came back with 18 Points. Greg with a nett birdie at hole 9.

Congratulations guys.


In Division 2, Angus Wragg took top spot with 37 Pointsbeating Joseph Kennedy on the countback after he also finished on 37 Points.

Angus went out in 16 Points and returned with 21 Pointscarding 7 nett birdies in the process.

Joseph out in 20 Points and came home with 17 Points which included 2 gross birdies and nett birdies.

Div. 2 Countback details for 1st place were.

Angus Wragg 37 21 13 7 1st

Joesph Kennedy 37 17 13 7   2nd


In Division 3, Ewan Montgomery took top spot with 38 Pointsbeating William McCaig on the countback after he also carded 38 Points.

Ewan went out in 16 Points and returning in a very good tally of 22 Points. Ewan securing 2 gross birdies and 6 nett birdies in his round.

William went out in 20 Points and returning in 18 Points which included 2 nett eagles and 3 nett birdies.

Div. 3 Countback details for 1st place were.

Ewan Montgomery 38 22 17 10 1st

William McCaig 38 18 13 7   2nd


Four players birdied the 15th hole, Jim McEwan, John McCormick, Ewan Montgomery and Callum Todd eachcollecting £14.60 in the “Two’s” sweep.


Special mention to Alan Sinclair who managed a two at hole 18 and bag 5 points in the process. Also well done Nick Henderson for producing a 2 at hole 17.

Well done lads.


Qualifiers for the final were.

William McCaig

Angus Wragg

Greg Dymock

Tommy Toner

Alan Sinclair

Mark Fowler

Marc Nelson

Stuart Crookston

Stevie Cowie

(Previous qualifiers were Stephen William Forrest, Ewan Montgomery, Lee Jervis, Joesph Kennedy, Mark “Ginge” Littlejohn and Jim Davidson)

Congratulations to all winners and qualifiers.


Related Posts